MAY 2 0 2005

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

FILED

ADM-05-8003

ORDER

WHEREAS, by Order filed December 17, 2004, the Supreme Court amended Minn. Gen. R. Prac. 702, effective February 1, 2005, changing the authority for approval of bail bond agents from the judicial districts to the State Court Administrator;

WHEREAS, the Bail Bond Application Process provides that, if an application is denied by the State Court Administrator's Office, the applicant may request review and final determination of the application by a panel of three chief judges;

WHEREAS, the State Court Administrator's Office has denied a bail bond application and the applicant has made a timely request for review;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Bail Bond Review Panel be, and hereby is, established and the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Bail Bond Review Panel:

Honorable Timothy R. Bloomquist Asst. Chief Judge, Tenth Judicial District Kanabec County Courthouse 18 North Vine Street Mora, MN 55051 (320) 679-6400

Honorable George I. Harrelson Asst. Chief Judge, Fifth Judicial District Lyon County Courthouse 607 West Main Marshall, MN 56258 (507) 537-6741 Honorable Paul A. Nelson Asst. Chief Judge, Eighth Judicial District Chippewa County Courthouse 629 North 11th Street Montevideo, MN 56265 (320) 269-7774

DATED: May 20, 2005

BY THE COURT:

Lahn A. Blag Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice